My biggest scare yet.... - Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums

SpoiledMaltese.com is the premier Maltese Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Spoiledmaltese is a resource and forum for information and help with your Maltese. We do not support or endorse the selling of animals on this site.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-06-2013, 12:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Maltese Guru

Name: Anna
Dog's Name: Gucci
Default My biggest scare yet....

As many of you know, Gucci is my first pet. I am still learning the training steps and really, learning how they behave, etc. I'm sharing this story more as a lesson I had to learn in the hopes that it may help someone else who is new to puppies.
When I first got her, I would bring her outside (with no leash) and she'd pretty much stay right in front of me, do her business, and want to go back inside, Of course, as time went on, she became braver. She's do zoomies around the yard and would basically run from me. So, I decided to start putting her on a leash to go potty out front. I would let her RUN in the back yard where I knew it was safe.